Yvonne

What's the difference between wooing women and playing on TNG? (New)

There isn't--I've got no experience in either!

I'm fresh to TNG after picking the server out. My friends and I decided it was a good time to pick up WoW after seeing the film and getting promotional codes for the game and 30 days free, so I rolled up a few characters. Only Yvonne (who account's named for) is for RP at the moment, but I'll eventually roll more up I figure.

Mostly this is just me checking for a pulse of some kind, and looking to join any cluster of people that'll take me. I'm willing to chat it up with anyone pretty much!

Welcome to WoW and TNG!

You can join the community chat channels in game:

If Alliance, type: /join rp

If Horde, type: /join horde

These channels are out of character chat channels for roleplayers to chat with each other.

An easy way to get involved right away is to join an RP guild. Are you Horde or Alliance? We can recommend some guilds you might be interested in.

TNG is very active. Note though that it will be shut down for a little while this weekend while it moves to a new site.

Welcome to the realm! It's always good to see new faces around. Most people know me as Nat or Cicelle on alliance side and Drak'zon horde side. I'll certainly keep an eye out for you and we can rp it up beyond responsible measure!

If you haven't already /join rp works on both factions and it's a channel we use to communicate out of character (OOC) and get together for rp and advertise events going on. Horde side also has a sekert squirrels channel called Eclipse which a great deal of them sit in that channel also if you are looking for a nibble or casual talk.

The site is about to go down for the weekend but don't fret about posting till then as I'm told it will all save over except for blogs.

Again welcome to the Netherholdt.