Lilliana Bloodshine

How/Why You Choose Your Characters Name?

How'd your character get their name?

An Alliance named Lilly (oh, this is true in character too, hah!). it was 2004 and I was playing on the pvp server, Eredar. My troll was "Lilliana" of course (a shaman). An Alliance rogue guy named "Bluerogue" used to stalk the horde with just his daggers and a cape, he was naked otherwise. But he was good and would take many horde down. Back when we still mainly used the World of Warcraft discussion boards for particular servers, Bluerogue once named me and a group of other Horde he frequently killed with nice little role play names, and that's when I got the name "Lilliana Bloodshine". I kept it.

Yemana is a variation on Yemaya, a Yoruba mother goddess. Her tribes are the Runetotem (mother's side) and Grimtotem (father's side), but she doesn't really claim them as part of her name.

I forget why I first named Anina her name. I made her back in Wrath but when I started playing again right before WoD I deleted her because I didn't think I'd ever play her again. Then like two weeks later or w/e, I was playing Pokemon Y, one of the battles on Route 14 was against a Hex Maniac named Anina. So of course I had to undelete her.

anina.jpg

anina.jpg.beb3f890f1a07e6b9ebf123f1ff34e