Skeletør

A Writing Student, New to TW, New to RP, LF Friends/Guild/RP'ers

Hello to everyone and congratulations on the great community!

I recently transferred here from Dragonmaw, and I love this server.

To explain things simply, I am a writing and literature student, have been for far too long now, and I am hoping to find a group of RP'ers who appreciate Warcraft in a similar way to me.

I played on Dragonmaw for almost three years, I raided and pvp'ed, but those aspects of the game hold no significance to me if it's as simple as "Be at X at Y o'clock", and frankly the conflict that such a simple concept creates is utterly amazing. That issue in itself was part of the reason I left.

To me, the way I see the game, the way I enjoy it ... well, I enjoyed my first experience in Karazhan so much - I went and bought the Warcraft novel "The Last Guardian", and enjoyed it terribly (Despite its many, many literary flaws). However, as one raid a week turned into two, then two into three, it became monotonous, stressful and boring, completely losing any "creative fun". Don't get me wring though, I enjoy the power that comes with purple items as much as anyone else, and i am quite happy with the effort required to get them, but I play this game to relax, not meet the demands of obsessive raiders who "need" me to raid with them, rather than "wanting" me to raid with them.

So what I am asking is if anyone could help me out or point me in the direction of a 'fun' RP Guild, or a group of RP'ers, I would be terribly grateful. I have spoken to a few people in-game and they have mentioned that RP Guilds recruit through an in-character interview, or have other requirements that need to be met - I am fine with all of that, I don't mind working toward getting items or developing a character.

Thanks